Election Countdown
Until the November, 6th 2018 Election Day!


On Tuesday, November 6th, 2018, there will be a major election for the United States and the first midterm election for the current sitting President, Donald Trump. The big question is, will the President's political party be able to hang onto power or will there be a shift during the first midterm election as there has been historically for the last 108 years? In all that time the President's party has only gained ground and held position three times. 


 All of the 435 members of the U.S. House of Representatives will be up for reelection on Tuesday, November 6th.  There will be a lot of effort spent in every state on political campaigning for individual members of the U.S. House.  We project that, of all the offices that are up for relection this year, these offices in the U.S. House will receive the most funding.

Every two years, 1/3 of the Senate is up for election.  In the November 6th election, there will be 33 seats in the Senate potentially up for election.

Arizona                            Jeff Flake (R)

California                         Dianne Feinstein (D)

Connecticut                     Chris Murphy (D)

Delaware                         Tom Carper (D)

Florida                             Bill Nelson (D)

Hawaii                             Mazie Hirono (D)

Indiana                             Joe Donnelly (D)

Maine                               Angus King (I)

Maryland                         Ben Cardin (D)

Massachusetts                Elizabeth Warren (D)

Michigan                         Debbie Stabenow (D)

Minnesota                       Amy Klobuchar (D)

Mississippi                      Roger Wicker (R)

Missouri                          Claire McCaskill (D)

Montana                          Jon Tester (D)

Nebraska                         Deb Fischer (D)

Nevada                            Dean Heller (R)

New Jersey                     Bob Menendez (D)

New Mexico                    Martin Heinrich (D)

New York                        Kristen Gillbrand (D)

North Dekota                 Heidi Heitkamp (D)

Ohio                                Sherrod Brown (D)

Pennsylvania                  Bob Casey Jr. (D)

Rhode Island                  Sheldon Whitehouse (D)

Tennessee                       Bob Corker (R)

Texas                               Ted Cruz (R)

Utah                                Orrin Hatch (R)

Vermont                         Bernie Sanders (I)

Virgina                            Tim Kaine (D)

Washington                    Maria Cantwell (D)

West Virginia                  Joe Manchin (D)

Wisconsin                       Tammy Baldwin (D)

Wyoming                        John Barrasso (R)



There will be 36 Governors elected during this midterm in 2018.

Alabama, Kay Ivey (R)

Alaska Bill Walker (I)

Arizona Doug Ducey (R)

Arkansas Asa Hutchinson (R)

California Jerry Brown (D)

Colorado John Hickenlooper (D)

Connecticut Dan Malloy (D)

Florida Rick Scott (R)

Georgia Nathan Deal (D)

Hawaii David Ige (D)

Idaho Butch Otter (R)

Illinois Bruce Rauner (R)

Iowa Kim Reynolds (R)

Kansas Jeff Colyer (R)

Maine Paul LePage (R)

Maryland Larry Hogan (R)

Massachusetts Charlie Baker (R)

Michigan Rick Snyder (R)

Minnesota Mark Dayton (D)

Nebraska Pete Ricketts (R)

Nevada Brian Sandovai (R)

New Hampshire Chris Sununu (R)

New Mexico Susana Marinez (R)

New York Andrew Cuomo (D)

Ohio John Kasich (R)

Oklahoma Mary Fallin (R)

Oregon Kate Brown (D)

Pennsylvania Tom Wolf (D)

Rhode Island Gina Raimondo (D)

South Carolina Henry McMaster (R)

South Dakota Dennis Daugaard (R)

Tennessee Bill Haslam (R)

Texas Greg Abbott (R)
Vermont Phil Scott (R)
Wisconsin Scott Walker (R)
Wyoming Matt Mead (R)