Election Countdown
 








Know the Candidates! Know the Issues! Know Your Choices!

 

Decide which party best reflects your views by clicking  for Political Party Information.

POLITICAL LINKS

BI-PARTISAN URL
2010 Congressional Markets from U of I  http://www.biz.uiowa.edu/iem/markets/Congress10.html

2008 Presidential Election Market

http://iemweb.biz.uiowa.edu/quotes/Pres08_Quotes.html

2008 U.S. Presidential Election Markets

http://www.biz.uiowa.edu/iem/markets/Pres08.html

Institute for Public Accuracy http://www.accuracy.org
May First - People Link http://www.mayfirst.org

Presidential Candidates

http://www.4president.org/

Vote-Smart

http://www.vote-smart.org/election_president.php

DEMOCRATIC URL
After Downing Street http://www.afterdowningstreet.org
Backbone Campaign http://backbonecampaign.org
Camp Democracy http://www.campdemocracy.org
Democratic Congressional Campaign Committee http://www.dccc.org

Democratic Party - Official Website

http://www.dnc.org/
Democrats.com Unity - The Aggressive Progressives http://www.democrats.com
Impeach PAC http://www.impeachpac.org
Impeach for Peace http://impeachforpeace.org/index.php

Iowa Democratic Party

http://www.iowademocrats.org/ht/d/Home/pid/315115
March of the People http://marchofthepeople.org/index.php
Progressive Patriots Fund http://www.progressivepatriotsfund.com
Velvet Revolution - The New American Patriot http://www.velvetrevolution.us
The World Can't Wait http://worldcantwait.org
REPUBLICAN URL

Compare Candidates

http://www.comparecandidates.com

Iowa Republican

http://www.iowagop.org/default.aspx

Republican Party - Official Website

http://www.gop.org/
Republican Party of Florida http://www.rpof.org/
THE ISSUES URL
ACORN http://www.acorn.org/
Act for Change by Working Assets http://www.workingforchange.com/activism/index.cfm
Aid Darfur http://www.aiddarfur.org
Alley Cat Allies http://www.alleycat.org
American Civil Liberties Union and the ACLU Foundation http://www.aclu.org
American Farmland Trust http://www.farmland.org/default.asp
American Heart Association http://www.americanheart.org
American Humane http://www.americanhumane.org
American Lung Association http://www.lungusa.org

American Respect

http://www.americanrespect.com/
American Rights at Work http://www.americanrightsatwork.org
American Society for the Prevention of Cruelty to Animals  http://www.aspca.org
Amnesty International USA         http://www.amnestyusa.org
Animal Protection Institute http://www.api4animals.org
Audubon Society http://www.audubon.org
Big Cat Rescue http://www.bigcatrescue.org
Bread for the World http://www.bread.org
Canadian Parks & Wilderness Society http://www.cpaws.org
Care2 - Make a Difference! http://www.care2.com
Care http://www.care.org
Center for Rural Affairs http://www.cfra.org
Code Pink - Women for Peace http://www.codepinkalert.org
Common Cause http://www.commoncause.org
Congress.org http://www.congress.org
Conservation International http://www.conservation.org
Consumers Union http://www.consumersunion.org
Council for a Livable World http://www.clw.org
Defenders of Wildlife http://www.defenders.org
Dogwood Alliance http://www.dogwoodalliance.org
Earth Justice http://www.earthjustice.org
End the Occupation http://www.endtheoccupation.org
Environmental Defense Action Fund http://environmentaldefense.org/home.cfm
Feminist Majority Foundation https://feminist.org
Food and Water Watch http://www.foodandwaterwatch.org
Forest Ethics http://forestethics.org
Friends Committee on National Legislation http://www.fcnl.org/index.htm
Friends of the Earth http://www.foe.org
Grass Roots America 4 Us http://www.grassrootsamerica4us.org
GreenPeace http://www.greenpeace.org/usa
Human Rights Campaign http://www.hrc.org
Humane Society of the United States http://www.hsus.org

Humane USA

http://www.humaneusa.org/
International Fund for Animal Welfare http://www.ifaw.org
International Rescue Committee http://www.theirc.org
Iowans For Sensible Priorities http://www.sensibleiowans.org
IPPF http://www.freechoicesaveslives.org
Just 6 Dollars - Americans for Campaign Reform http://www.just6dollars.org
League of Conservation Voters http://www.lcv.org
Leave My Child Alone! http://themmob.org/lmca
Media Matters for America http://mediamatters.org
Move On - Democracy in Action http://www.moveon.org
NARAL - Pro-Choice America http://www.prochoiceamerica.org
National Parks Conservation Association http://www.npca.org
NCC Eco-Justice http://www.nccecojustice.org
Ocean Champions http://www.oceanchampions.org
Ocean Conservancy http://www.oceanconservancy.org
ONE.org http://www.one.org
Oxfam America http://www.oxfamamerica.org
Peace Action - Practical, Positive Alternatives for Peace http://www.peace-action.org
PEN - People's Email Network http://www.usalone.com
PeTA http://www.peta.org/mc/index.asp
Ploughshares Fund http://www.ploughshares.org
Price of Peace http://www.priceofpeace.org
Public Campaign Action Fund http://www.campaignmoney.org
Public Citizen http://www.citizen.org
Rainforest Action Network http://ran.org
Refugees International http://www.refugeesinternational.org
Resolve Uganda http://resolveuganda.org
SOS Children's Villages - USA http://www.sos-usa.org
Save the Children http://www.savethechildren.org
Save Darfur http://www.savedarfur.org
Save Our Environment http://www.saveourenvironment.org
ServiceMembers Legal Defense Network http://www.sldn.org
She Should Run - A Project of Women's Campaign Forum  http://www.sheshouldrun.org
Sierra Club http://www.sierraclub.org
Stop the War Coalition http://www.stopwar.org.uk/newsite/index.php
Susan G. Komen for the Cure http://cms.komen.org
True Majority http://www.truemajority.org/index.php
Trust for America's Health http://healthyamericans.org
UNICEF http://www.unicefusa.org
Union of Concerned Scientists http://www.ucsusa.org
United Church of Christ http://www.ucc.org
United for Peace & Justice http://www.unitedforpeace.org
United States Social Forum http://www.ussf2007.org
USA for UNHCR http://www.unrefugees.org
Voters for Peace http://www.votersforpeace.us
Wake Up Wal-Mart http://www.wakeupwalmart.com
Wal-Mart Watch http://www.walmartwatch.com
War Made Easy http://warmadeeasythemovie.org/index.php
Wilderness Society http://www.wilderness.org
Wildlands League http://www.wildlandsleague.org
Working Assets http://workingassets.com/
World Vision http://worldvision.org
IOWA CAUCUS URL

Cedar Rapids Gazette Updates

http://www.gazetteonline.com/apps/pbcs.dll/iowacaucus

Des Moines Register Updates

http://desmoinesregister.com/apps/pbcs.dll/politics
IA Caucus Info http://www.iacaucus.info
Iowa Caucus Biz  http://www.iowacaucuses.biz

Iowa Caucus Blog

http://caucuscooler.blogspot.com/

Iowa County Scale

http://www.style.org/iowacaucus/

Iowa Department of Economic Development

http://www.iowacaucus.org/ 
Iowa Politics http://www.iowapolitics.com/
MSN - How Caucuses Work http://www.msnbc.msn.com/id/3926132

Online Participation

http://www.e-democracy.org/ia/
Republican Visit http://www.iowapresidentialwatch.com/pages/InIowa.htm
University of Iowa http://www.uiowa.edu/election/
RESOURCES URL

Google

http://www.google.com

Iowa Libraries Iowa Libraries Listed A-Z 

Jayde

http://www.jayde.com/

Link Centre

http://linkcentre.com/

Scrub

http://www.scrubtheweb.com/

Yahoo.com

http://www.yahoo.com/

SPONSORS URL

AttorneysListings

http://www.attorneyslistings.com
e-SDN http://www.e-sdn.com
enlighten http://www.enlightentech.net
HomeCheck http://www.homecheck.com
HouseList http://www.houselist.com
LAWCHEK http://www.lawchek.com

LawsOnline

http://www.lawsonline.com/  

LawyersListings

http://www.lawyerslistings.com
MedicalOnline http://www.medicalonline.com
OnlineInsurance http://www.onlineinsurance.com


This is a bi-partisan website.  Views expressed are not necessarily those of the creators or sponsors and are subject to revision at anytime. Individuals wanting to link to this site may do so without contacting us for permission.   

Please e-mail comments, questions, or suggestions to:

webmaster@enlightentech.net  webmaster@enlightentech.net      webmaster@enlightentech.net


          This site sponsored by:

 www.lawsonline.net www.lawchek.net www.homecheck.com www.freelegalformbooks.com www.houselist.comwww.lawyerslistings.comwww.e-sdn.c

 

COPYRIGHT © 2016 ElectionCountdown.us
This site produced and powered by parent company enlighten technologies incorporated.
COPYRIGHT ©1994 - 2016 enlighten technologies incorporated

Membership Terms & Conditions Disclaimer  Privacy Policy
Free Countdown Script provided by:
JavaScript Kit   and    DynamicDrive